The New York Philharmonic and Hamelin Perform César Franck’s Symphonic Variations

Audio not yet available
Email a Friend
Marc-André Hamelin

Tune in Thursday at 9 pm as guest conductor Andrew Davis leads the New York Philharmonic in César Franck’s Symphonic Variations, with Marc-André Hamelin as the solo pianist. The program also includes Julian Anderson’s The Discovery of Heaven and selections from Prokofiev’s Romeo and Juliet.



CONDUCTOR: Andrew Davis

SOLOIST: Marc-André Hamelin, piano

CÉSAR FRANCK: Symphonic Variations for Piano and Orchestra
JULIAN ANDERSON: The Discovery of Heaven (U.S. premiere)
SERGEI PROKOFIEV: Selections from Romeo and Juliet