As Night Descends

« previous episode | next episode »

Monday, February 10, 2014

Elliott Forrest co-hosts with Chamber Music Society's Co-Artistic Director David Finckel a weekly hour of live performances from the Chamber Music Society of Lincoln Center. This week features a program of music for the night — Chopin, Bloch and Wolff — with soloists Alisa Weilerstein, Inon Barnatan and Alessio Bax.

Program details:

Wolf: Italian Serenade for String Quartet
— Jupiter String Quartet, String Quartet: Nelson Lee, Meg Freivogel, violin; Liz Freivogel, viola; Daniel McDonough, cello.

Bloch: Three Nocturnes for Piano, Violin, and Cello
— Alessio Bax, piano; Alexander Sitkovetsky, violin; Jakob Koranyi, cello.

Chopin: Nocturne No. 13 in C minor for Piano, Op. 48, No. 1
Chopin: Nocturne No. 19 in E minor for Piano, Op. 72, No. 1
— Inon Barnatan, piano.

Chopin: Sonata in G minor for Cello and Piano, Op. 65
— Alisa Weilerstein, cello; Inon Barnatan, piano.

Leave a Comment

Email addresses are required but never displayed.

The WQXR e-newsletter. Show highlights, links to music news, on-demand concerts, events from The Greene Space and more.