Strauss, Tchaikovsky and Christopher Rouse From Vail

« previous episode | next episode »

Thursday, August 27, 2015

Alan Gilbert leads the New York Philharmonic in a performance from the orchestra's summer residency at Bravo! Vail in July 2014. The program featuring works by Richard Strauss and Tchaikovsky. Principal Oboe Liang Wang is soloist on Christopher Rouse’s Oboe Concerto.

Program playlist:

R. Strauss: Don Juan
R. Strauss: Till Eulenspiegel’s Merry Pranks
Christopher Rouse: Oboe Concerto
Tchaikovsky: Romeo and Juliet, Overture-Fantasy

Leave a Comment

Email addresses are required but never displayed.

The WQXR e-newsletter. Show highlights, links to music news, on-demand concerts, events from The Greene Space and more.