Summertime Classics: Program I

Audio not yet available
Email a Friend

Bramwell Tovey conducts the New York Philharmonic in Shostakovich’s Festive Overture; Rachmaninoff’s Piano Concerto No. 1, with Joyce Yang as soloist; Musorgsky’s "Night on Bald Mountain;" Rachmaninoff’s arrangement of his own Vocalise; and Tchaikovsky’s Marche slave and "Waltz of the Flowers" from The Nutcracker.

Program details:

Shostakovich: Festive Overture
Rachmaninoff: Piano Concerto No. 1
Musorgsky: "Night on Bald Mountain"
Rachmaninoff: Vocalise
Tchaikovsky: "Waltz of the Flowers" from The Nutcracker
Tchaikovsky: Marche Slave, op. 31