Tchaikovsky's Piano Concerto No. 1 with Yefim Bronfman

« previous episode | next episode »

Thursday, October 17, 2013

Music director Alan Gilbert leads the New York Philharmonic in Ravel’s Alborada del gracioso, Bernstein’s "Symphonic Dances" from West Side Story, and Tchaikovsky’s Piano Concerto No. 1 with Mary and James G. Wallach Artist-in-Residence Yefim Bronfman as the soloist.

Program details:

Ravel: Alborada del gracioso

Bernstein: "Symphonic Dances" from West Side Story

Tchaikovsky: Piano Concerto No. 1

Leave a Comment

Email addresses are required but never displayed.

The WQXR e-newsletter. Show highlights, links to music news, on-demand concerts, events from The Greene Space and more.