Voices of Longing

« previous episode | next episode »

Monday, February 22, 2016

Johannes Brahms Johannes Brahms (Nicku/Shutterstock)

Tune in Monday at 10 pm, as the Chamber Music Society of Lincoln Center presents a program devoted to Johannes Brahms. In addition to Shai Wosner performing two late piano works, society members will join to play the composer's Piano Quartet in G Major. Elliott Forrest hosts the program with commentary from co-artistic director and cellist David Finckel.

Program Playlist:

Johannes Brahms: Intermezzo in E-flat major for Piano, Op. 117, No. 1
Shai Wosner, piano

Johannes Brahms: Rhapsody in E-flat major for Piano, Op. 119, No. 4
Shai Wosner, piano

Johannes Brahms: Quartet in G minor for Piano, Violin, Viola, and Cello, Op. 25
Wu Han, piano; Daniel Hope, violin; Paul Neubauer, viola; David Finckel, cello

Leave a Comment

Email addresses are required but never displayed.

The WQXR e-newsletter. Show highlights, links to music news, on-demand concerts, events from The Greene Space and more.