Winter Holiday Music

« previous episode | next episode »

Thursday, December 26, 2013

The New York Philharmonic digs into it's archives for a selection of winter holiday music.

Program details:

Mozart: German Dance in C, “Sleigh Ride”

Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 1, “Winter Dreams”

Arr: Henderson: Selections From "Winter Holiday," 1961-62

Prokofiev: Peter and the Wolf

Struass, II: Overture to Die Fledermaus

Leave a Comment

Email addresses are required but never displayed.

The WQXR e-newsletter. Show highlights, links to music news, on-demand concerts, events from The Greene Space and more.