Cued Up Cued Up
Published by
Cued Up

Sleeping Giant

Email a Friend

Named for the state park in Hamden, CT near Yale University frequented by their professor, Sleeping Giant is a collective of five young, Yale educated, up-and-coming composers, including Timothy Andres, Ted Hearne, Jacob Cooper, Christopher Cerrone and Robert Honstein.

Sleeping Giant have had their compositions performed by groups from the Minnesota Orchestra to the Knights and from the New York City Opera to the NOW Ensemble. Having emerged from Yale with a number of awards and prizes under their belts, these five young men are rapidly gaining notice for their daring innovations, stylistic range and acute attention to instrumental nuance.