Updated: Philadelphia Orchestra Performs Shostakovich & Ravel

Audio not yet available
Email a Friend

Tonight we were scheduled to bring you the Opening Night Concert of Carnegie Hall’s new season, but this morning IATSE/Local One Stagehands went on strike and the concert was cancelled. We're very pleased instead to bring you an encore presentation of last season’s Carnegie Hall Live broadcast featuring the Philadelphia Orchestra and conductor Yannick Nezet Seguin.

Tonight's broadcast begins at 7 pm (full program details are below).

We hope this situation is resolved quickly so that radio and web listeners across the country and around the globe can continue to enjoy Carnegie Hall Live.

Program Details:

The Philadelphia Orchestra
Yannick Nézet-Séguin, Music Director

Ravel: La valse
Shostakovich: Symphony No. 5